This used to be through a full screen prompt that asked you to enable backup or choose “Remind me in 3 days.” Even during initial setup, you only get the option to “Continue” or “Skip for now.” Now, there is going to be a straightforward option that lets you opt out of OneDrive backup. According to a Windows Latest report, the new option has appeared on stable Windows 11 installations and appears intended to permanently dismiss the backup prompt. This was...

Read the full article at Digital Trends